The hotel has 17 rooms and serves excellent regional cuisine. The hotel building was constructed in 1909, and since 1944 it has been owned by the Bauer family. In summer, a pleasant beer garden invites guests to have a refreshing drink or snack. The hotel provides a 24-hour reception, safe, currency exchange facilities, a cloakroom, a restaurant and WLAN Internet access. Room and laundry services are on offer as well. For a fee, guests may park their vehicles in the on-site car park, and those looking to explore the area on their own steam may hire a bicycle from the hotel.